Belarus introduced the visa-free regime for a number of the countries

On 9 January 2017 President of Belarus signed a Decree No. 8 “On establishing a visa-free order of entrance and departure of foreign citizens”. According to the current decree, citizens of some countries are given the right to obtain visa-free entry for a period not exceeding 5 days. These are 80 countries, including Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Order of Malta, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vatican, Vietnam.

Therefore, citizens of the above mentioned countries are expected to be the holders of a valid passport (any other document permitting foreign travels), 46 belarusian rubles for each day of stay, as well as medical insurance at least €10,000 in order to enter Belarus. The citizens of China, Gambia, Haiti, Honduras, India, Lebanon, Namibia, Samoa, Vietnam must be in possession of a valid multiple entry visa for the countries of a European Union or Schengen area with an entry stamp, a valid air ticket with a confirmation of the departure from Minsk National Airport within 5 days from the date of entry.

The decree does not apply to passengers, arriving in Belarus from Russian airports, as well as intending to travel to Russia.